39 Weeks and 2 Days

Sarah and Baby Girl

Sarah, Selah and Baby Sister

This could very well be my last belly shot. There’s no telling when she might arrive or if I will have time to take another shot between now and then. I’m very much looking forward to her arrival for many reasons, and suspect I might cry with relief when she finally gets here. There has been talk of inducing labor at some point late next week or the week after, which honestly makes me quite nervous. So I’m praying for labor to happen safely and naturally, though my top concern is absolutely my daughter’s health. So if an induction must happen to ensure that, then so be it. Either way… we get a baby out of the deal, right!

In other news… we are all still mending from our sickness last week. We are on our feet, but each one of us seems to have a lingering cough, and wee bit of congestion. Hopefully those will clear up here before the end of the weekend! In the meantime, I plan to go through the house with a “clorox-soaked fine tooth comb” and try to sanitize everything.

That’s all I’ve got for now. Hope all of you are doing well and staying healthy!

8 thoughts on “39 Weeks and 2 Days

  1. They had to induce with Keagan just by breaking my water, hard labor within 15 minutes but otherwise no big deal. He was 10 days late. We will be praying for a safe and uneventful delivery!

  2. I see both your daughters are ahead of you. 🙂
    Glad to hear you are all mending. Hope it all happens soon – the mending AND the delivery.
    Love you all!

Leave a comment