My First Solo Photo-shoot

So back in June, I was given the opportunity to practice my photography skills (or lack thereof) on my beautiful neighbor and her lovely daughters. I have done a few other photo shoots, but always with Kevin (the guru) at my side and helping me through. This time, he chose to let me fly solo. I had wanted him to come, because I feel so insecure without him, but I think it was a smart move for both of us. I need to and want to stand on my own two feet eventually. So… this was my first solo photo-shoot. I still have a lot to learn, and am my own worst critic, but here’s some of my favorite shots from the session.

Marshall Shoot

Marshall Shoot

Marshall Shoot
Unfortunately, I am not skilled with Photoshop, so I do not know how to edit that elbow out of that one, though, I am sure I could think of a creative crop for it or something like that.

Marshall Shoot

Marshall Shoot

Marshall Shoot
Somebody wasn’t too happy about being on the grass, haha. 🙂

Marshall Shoot

Marshall Shoot
A “Doh!” moment for me. Everyone is looking and smiling, aaaand T is not in focus… my fault, but still like the shot.

Marshall Shoot

Marshall Shoot

Marshall Shoot

Marshall Shoot
A true portrait of motherhood…

Thank you Linde, for letting me take pictures of you guys! It was an honor and a pleasure!

Leave a Reply

