Recent Photos

I have some ambitious friends, who are aspiring to take a photo every day on this 366 day year, and I applaud them. I’d like to join them, however, I know how I am. I tend to make more stress for myself than is necessary. (K.I.S.S.) Soooo, I am planning on taking more pictures this year, and if I’m able to pull my camera out more than once a week this year, I’ll call myself “accomplished.” Here are some of my pictures from the last week.

Rory's Naptime

Rory often falls asleep with a book on her chest… and I just think it’s one of the cutest things ever!

Sleeping Book Reader

Pillow Peekers

Selah and Rory having fun with the pillows on the chaise lounge together…

Peek-a-Boo

A close-up of Rory, since Selah kept hiding under the pillows and/or wiggling too much to capture.

Jalapeño Poppers

Jalapeño poppers that I made for our little New Years party. (In all fairness, I didn’t shoot this one, Kevin did.) But I wanted to let you know, that I did a stupid thing. (See, you can all laugh at me now.) I made all those without protecting my hands. A few hours later, my hands were on fire! Oh my gosh… I’ll never make that mistake again. Incidentally, I was looking up remedies to take away the sting, and ended up smearing sour cream all over my hand- that worked fairly well… Next time, I’ll just wear gloves. 🙂

One thought on “Recent Photos

Leave a Reply

