Produce

7 Days, Day 4: Veggies!

I’ve been super excited about our veggie (and now fruit) share each week (we are only 3 weeks in) and decided to take a picture of the share today. I am totally standing on top of my counter in this shot, ha ha! I was pretty pleased with the share this week (I’ll admit last week’s was kind of a disappointment)… lots of salad greens, which is good with me, because I’m pretty much a rabbit. The turnips, and daikon, and garlic scapes are new to me as far as veggies go, and I’ve enjoyed finding recipes all over the net to cook these different things. We’ll see how next weeks share compares…

This is also one of my 7 Days shots which is going on over here.

One thought on “Produce

  1. I LOVE LOVE this post! Too funny about standing on the table, lol. Your produce looks amazing! Doesn’t it feel good? I’d love to see what recipes you use.

Leave a Reply

