The MS Walkabout Weekend

http://www.flickr.com/apps/slideshow/show.swf?v=71649

My mom and dad participated in the MS Walkabout this last weekend. It was a 50 mile trek over 3 days. They walked 20 miles the first and second day and 10 the last day. My mom, who is living with MS herself, was blessed to be able to walk in the event. I’m so proud of she and my dad for completing such a huge feat. The money they raised will help and support people living with MS, something my mom has also benefitted from in the past.
My sister Hannah flew in for the weekend, and my sister Ariel and her girls and Kev and I and our kids drove up to support my parents and cheer them on. I was glad we were able to make it and be there for them. It really was quite awesome to see this unique group of people band together for such a worthy cause.

Leave a Reply

