My Jungle-Garden

Here is the garden two weeks ago.

Garden Progress 2

Here is the garden yesterday.

Garden Progress
Um, I think it’s safe to say that I planted my plants a little too close together. What can I say, I was trying to squeeze in as much I could. I think next year I’ll have a bigger space. On the other side, the plants are starting to take over the sidewalk. There are already several tomatoes on the vine, they’re just not ripe yet.

Grape Tomatoes
Tons of little grape tomatoes on the way! Yay!

Through the Jungle-Garden
…and here’s someone lurking in the jungle…

5 thoughts on “My Jungle-Garden

  1. Those grape tomatoes look AWESOME!!!
    You should notify National Geographic that you have located the illusive and mysterious Rodell Jungle Creature. This creature is extremely rare!! Sightings have been reported before, but never has anyone caught the creature on film. Nice job!!! 🙂

  2. Oh wow! haha, that grew tons! 🙂 And all those TOMATOES!! Yumm I have wanted to do a garden and haven’t done it yet. Thanks for the inspiration…

  3. I’m kinda jealous of all you people with hotter summers. Not jealous of being hot, but jealous of plants that actually grow. Mine are all green and healthy, but still SO small. Sigh. Maybe a greenhouse is in my future. Or Texas. We’ll see.

  4. How are they faring now? It would be perfectly OK to cut off some of the branches that aren’t producing flowers and therefore fruit – you’ll increase air circulation, sunlight and ripening! They’re looking really healthy!

Leave a Reply

