A Picnic Trip to Mud Springs with Family

It seems I am about a week behind in posting the significant events here in my life. Oh well, better late than never, right? Anyway, last Friday, we were scheduled to take off to a town about 2 hours away and go camping over the fourth of July weekend with my parents. We were also planning on meeting Kevin’s family at a park there to celebrate his grandpa’s birthday. Well, we remembered that we needed to take the Suburban in to get a tire changed that morning. To make a long story short, they couldn’t get the tire we needed until the next Tuesday, and we ended up having to stay in town. Instead, we met up with Kev’s family for a shorter trip up into a forested area around here. I have to admit, I’d never thought much of the place based solely on it’s name, Mud Springs. I hadn’t actually ever visited it before. It turned out to be a really nice picnicking area and a great (and cheap) place to camp (if you are so inclined.) We had a wonderful little afternoon enjoying Kev’s grandma’s well prepared meal, some great quality time with the family and sunshine and outdoors. I ended up with a bit of a sunburn on my neck, whoops! I’ll remember that one next time.

http://www.flickr.com/apps/slideshow/show.swf?v=71649

Enjoy the slideshow! I hope it works- kind of new thing I’m trying out here.

3 thoughts on “A Picnic Trip to Mud Springs with Family

  1. Happy Birthday Grandpa David , looks like a good time was had by all. maybe mud springs for the next birthday bash??? -where was this place anyway?

Leave a Reply

