Impromptu Vacation, Part I

So, if you’ve been following my Twitter feed or Facebook updates, you may have noticed I went on a little vacation with my family. It all started with a pretty solid plan to visit Kev’s parents for a few days. That plan had been in motion for a good month or more. Then, two days before we leave, Kev says to me, “I don’t want to say anything to you, because I don’t want you to be disappointed if it doesn’t work out, but I have to talk to you about it…” and basically went on to suggest adding a few more days to our trip to go see my Grandparents out in California and my sister in Arizona. This, of course, sounded like a fun idea to me although I wasn’t exactly thrilled about the short notice- but that is pretty much the way Kevin rolls. I was also expecting him to talk himself out of it, like he usually does every time we consider something crazy like this, so I ended up being pretty laid back about the whole thing. Like I said, I’ve been here before. No need to get excited. I did get him to make a final decision Thursday, though, since we were leaving on Friday and I needed to call family and let them know we were coming. So Thursday night, at about 10 p.m. after much deliberation, Kev decided we were cleared for going. Yay! So off we went on our journey the next morning afternoon, gripping the world by it’s shoulders to play a fun game of leap frog from city to city.

5 thoughts on “Impromptu Vacation, Part I

  1. I love impromptu trips. Those are the best. And best time of the season… spring like. Not tooooo hot yet in AZ.. getting there tho, so I hear.. and CA and the BEACHES!

    Hope you have a SAFE and wonderful trip! Keep up updated…. some of live vicariously (sp) through others….like you. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

