Quote for the Day

“Once it was the Blessing, now it is the Lord.
Once it was the Feeling, now it is His Word.
Once His Gifts I wanted, now the Giver alone.
Once I sought Healing, now Himself alone.” – A.B. Simpson

I’ve really been feeling the need for the Lord’s presence in my life lately. I guess the correct thing to say, since I believe He is with me always, is actually that I’ve been feeling like I need to readjust my focus. I need to seek out what He wants for my life, and what His Word says about living. Too much lately, I’ve been living inside of my head, and worrying about all kinds of things, which does not make for a happy person. I don’t want to be that person. I want to be happy, focused and fulfilled. I’m ready to change my view. (Again.) But isn’t that what all of us forward moving people need to do from time to time? Readjust, set our sights where they need to be, and keep moving forward.

4 thoughts on “Quote for the Day

  1. hmmm, I relate, Sarah, I admire your ability to put your deep thoughts and honesty down in words – good job – your post has had an effect on me too , there is this verse, 2 cor. 1:20 -22. that gets me thinking you know I want to know for sure what exactly those promises are to us that will indeed be YES! i want to know all these promises to us. and then rest, knowing they are answered.Here is 2Cor. 1: 20 – 22 For no matter how many promises God has made they are “yes” in Christ.And so though Him the “Amen” is spoken by us to the glory of God who makes both us and you stand firm in Christ. He anointed us, set His seal of ownership on us, and put his Spirit in our hearts as a deposit,guaranteeing what is to come.- I do know that ALL promises set forth in the scriptures are not all meant for me and you, but I do know there is alot of good ones!!! that are !I want to rightly know which ones are for us. – and say AMEN – YES!

Leave a Reply

