Hello Cold, Goodbye Cold

It seems as though my “Happiness is a Choice” post has been immediately challenged today by me acquiring a cold. Don’t worry, I’m happy enough. I’m happy that I got the grocery shopping done, and that all the Christmas decorations are up and beautiful and comforting to look at. I can, for the most part, sit and relax and try to get better. I’m kind of viewing this as an experiment. The cold started this morning when I woke up with a sore throat and achy muscles and joints. I’m going to take my airborne, drink lots of water and get lots of rest, oh, and drink my Green Machine, and eat fresh raspberries, and see how long it takes to kick this crud right out! I have a special event I’d like to go see out of town on Wednesday (it’s a performance of Handel’s Messiah by the Aspen Choral Society)… so that’s my deadline! 🙂 I’ll let you know how it goes.

6 thoughts on “Hello Cold, Goodbye Cold

Leave a Reply

