Menu

I’m am trying something new. I’ve planned, and bought for 10 meals, which will hopefully keep us fat and happy for the next two weeks. I’m hoping that we will be able to save a little bit of money by buying the groceries two weeks out. What about the 4 extra days, you say? I say: Leftovers, and I’m sure we’ll be out and about here and there which will certainly knock out one night or two of dinners.
So…if any of that made sense to you, read on for the meal ideas: (sorry this is 4 days late!)

*burritos (you didn’t know these would be on here, did you?)
*spaghetti with salad and breadsticks
*tacos!
*chicken fajitas
*grilled chicken
*Lighter General Tso’s Chicken (from this month’s Everyday Food)
*Tomato Soup with grilled cheese sandwiches
*Chicken Curry
*Open Faced Hamburgers with horseradish sauce and green beans (also in this months Everyday Food)
*Pot Roast

(Um…can you say “chicken”… hello chicken…we’re eatin’ a lot of chicken I guess…)

5 thoughts on “Menu

  1. Ok- we NEED to get on some type of meal plan (as in…I need to start making meals, ahem!) Our budget just deflated (along with the economy) so I’ll definitely be looking for ways to consolidate–yes, even with food!

    Chicken Week- here we come!!

  2. Ooooooooh yes, I would LOVE a Little Women movie night! Dunno when A will be back in town, and it’s hard to wrangle Carrington into setting a date, but if we can manage it, I’m totally in! Bonus points if we’ve read the book, too, but not necessary.

Leave a Reply

