Random on a Wednesday

Sorry for the lack of posting lately. Once again I’ve been absorbed into a book (or two…) Yes, I’ve fallen prey to the Twilight(warning…link has spoilers!) series, and read the first two books in about ten days. My poor hubby will no doubt be grateful when I finish the series and return back to the real world. I tend to have trouble pulling my mind out of the books I’m reading to focus on reality. At least my escapism takes the form of reading at the moment. 😉

We took a trip over the mountains last week and enjoyed a few city amenities, but the real reason we went was to visit with my sis, who was flying in to attend a friends wedding. It was great to see her, but far too short for sure. I miss my sis. I’m looking forward to Christmas and a longer visit with her. (Yay!)

Monday, my oldest baby boy starts kindergarten! Aah! I’m really excited, but also a bit apprehensive. I’m not sure how any of us will respond. All I can say at the moment is that I hope I can hold in any embarrassing emotional outpour until no on is around!

That’s all for now folks!

4 thoughts on “Random on a Wednesday

  1. So what are your thoughts on Twilight so far? Is it worth the time? I’ve been asking everybody who reads it, because I know if I start I’ll get sucked in, and I don’t want to unless it’s worth it. Plus, I’m just not sure as a die-hard Buffy fan I can handle sparkly vampires and a perpetual damsel in distress. But I’m just so curious to know what all the fuss is about!

  2. I love me some Twilight. 😉

    Read The Host when you’re done. It was really good.

    Wow… he starts Kindergarten already?! I don’t think Seth starts for another few weeks. *sob*

  3. wow!
    Have you been busy!!
    Can you belive this is the first time I’ve been able to sit and read and comment!!!
    It’s been that crazy. I’m still in a huge stage of flux, but one way or another my oldest will be starting kindergarden as well.
    *sniff*

Leave a Reply

