Happy Birthday Baby Girl!

Whoops two days late! That’s what happens when I have too much going on wait to upload cute pictures… Anyways…pretend it’s Monday as you’re reading this. 🙂

Dear Selah,
As of 8:01 this morning, you are a year old! You will probably hear this many times in your life, but a year has gone by so fast. It seems like just yesterday I was going into labor with you. You have accomplished so much in a year. Of the classic milestones, you’ve done them all; laughed, rolled over, crawled, stood up, walked, sprouted many teeth, but you are so much more than that. You are a beautiful and very aware little girl. As your grandma says, you don’t do anything without knowing what you are doing. You are naturally curious and always exploring everything, and willing to embark on precarious adventures to check something out. You are already rather independent and strong willed. You absolutely love your two older brothers, and always want to be in the midst of what they are doing. You are forever at their heels, and picking up the parts they leave behind. (I cannot tell you how many legos I have pulled out of your mouth since you began to crawl!) You have a very sweet personality, full of lots of smiles. You’re still a little unsure about some people though, especially if mommy is not right there with you, but that is not a bad a thing. These are just a few of the many wonderful things about you, and I’m looking forward to seeing you grow and change in the years to come, even though a part of me wishes you’d stay this small forever.

As for me, your mom, I have very much enjoyed have a girl around this year. Getting to dress you up and brush your fine hair, and make you as cute as possible is a gift. I’m thankful to have a fellow female in our home full of testosterone (I’ll have to explain that later.) My prayer for us is that we become great friends, and are able to share much the older we grow. You are my darling little girl, my promise from God, and I count it a privilege to be your mother, and an honor to raise you. I love you so much!
Love,
Mama

Sinking the Fingers In

7 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Baby Girl!

  1. Alright Lady … you have made me cry buckets over here! You know my dream is to have a little girl of my own for the same reason as you. However, I have tried to erase that dream as it doesn’t seem too realistic financially; or at least hubby thinks that way.

    Happy 1st Birthday sweet Selah! May you have a LONG happy life filled with great happiness, blessings, and joy!

    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

