Breather? Did I Say That?

So apparently I had a “famous last words” occurrence, Monday when I said “this week should be a breather” before the upcoming weeks of craziness I have on my plate. Yeah. Monday was shopping day, and I brought all the kids with me (need I say any more?) Tuesday, Selah was not feeling well. She had a fever all through the night, which didn’t lend itself to much sleep for her, Kevin, or myself.
The fever carried on through much of the day, and she slept and slept and wouldn’t eat much. (I have 16 oz. of milk that I pumped so it would be bareable for me!) At first I thought she must just be teething, but her symptoms seemed to be a little extreme for that, and today I notice there is a mild rash all over her trunk and neck. So, I’m thinking she had/has a bout of roseola. Poor kid! She seems to be feeling much better though. She is up and around, and eating regularly.
Now I have today and Friday left to get my projects completed before the insanity hits next week! Um, I hope. 😉

One thought on “Breather? Did I Say That?

Leave a comment