Running on Empty

So yesterday found my husband and later, my little girl, feeling rather sickly.  So we just lazed around the house doing nothing too significant.  Then we went to the store to gather some much needed groceries, or rather, I went into the store, while hubby and the kids stayed in the car.  Poor Selah has been throwing up since yesterday afternoon, poor thing.  Neither Kevin or myself slept very well last night because we were hyper aware of Selah, wanting to make sure she was safe while puking.

 At one point, I woke  up and looked at our ceiling and saw the shadow of what I thought was a very large bug.  So I woke Kevin up and told him, “There’s something very large on our ceiling. I don’t know what, but it’s huge.”  To which he graciously chuckled and said, “That?  That’s our fire alarm.”  And then I replied, “Well, that’s what sleep deprivation will do to you.”

So I feel like I’m running a bit on empty today.  Selah is obviously not feeling any better, and on top of that, she is cutting two teeth.  (Isn’t that always the case?)  What I’m really hoping is that it is just some fluke that she and Kevin got sick, and that the rest of us wont get sick.

4 thoughts on “Running on Empty

Leave a Reply

