Back Home

Hello all, I’m back from my little vacation and will have some pictures to share soon. We had a nice little four days in the sunshine with family and friends. We hung out with Kev’s Dad and Step-mom for the first two days, going to parks, taking an adventuresome drive, shopping a bit, and of course eating! The third day, the kids and I bombarded my bff and her kiddos and we all became pool rats for a day, while the hubby’s attended a “techie” conference. The pool was definitely a new experience for me with all three kiddos. At first, I ended up with all three kids attached to me in various flotation devices- then we got wise and figured a few things out, and Drew became quite the waterbug that day. It was a lot of fun to see him really enjoy the pool like that. All the pics from that day are in my bff’s camera- I’ll have to see if I can get some of those from her! (Though, I’m not sure I’m ready to make my debut on here in a swimsuit…) We headed home for the six hour drive yesterday, which was pleasant enough, save for the fact I had a bit of headache that seemed to stem from my eyes. Maybe it’s time to get them checked or just pony up the cash for some decent shades…
That being said, I’m back again with mounds of laundry to attend to, menus to plan, checkbooks to balance, groceries to be bought and toilets to be scrubbed. But I’m here, on the internet talking to all you invisible folk out there instead. 🙂 And I’ll be back later with pics!

3 thoughts on “Back Home

  1. We are getting a pool pass this summer and I am wondering how it is going to work with 4 kids! At least my oldest will be a big help 😉 At least she better be! I don’t think I am ready for swim suit season either. Although I have seen some really cute suits in the stores…I’m just too cheap to spend over a 100 on one.

  2. I am so glad to hear you are back I almost offered to run over and help you with laundry – then I remembered I have to work tonight too – oh, well. Just remember – no hurry on house cleaning – the dust will still be there when you get around to it! —How encouraging!

Leave a Reply

