Perfection

Sorry for the lack of posting lately.  I haven’t felt very inspired to write, or put my thoughts together coherently enough to be read, though I’m sure I have plenty to write about. My life is pretty busy all the time, and so is my brain.  When things don’t come out as eloquently as I’d like them to, I tend not to say or write them.  Maybe I just need to get over that, and stop trying to be perfect.  I didn’t think perfectionism was a disease I had, but maybe it is.  It certainly runs in the family.  I think the other day I may have had an epiphany.  I thought that maybe my life will be perfect, once I accept and become okay with the fact that it never will be perfect.  Does that make sense?

9 thoughts on “Perfection

  1. Acknowledgment, acceptance or admitting is a huge part of any changes that need to be made.
    With regard to perfection, I think it is different strokes for different folks. Some need to attend more to detail, in that case, “Anything worth doing is worth doing well,” may be the right encouragement. But, being detail oriented and conscientious; and having beat myself over the head for many decades; yet, never achieving perfection; I have found much joy and freedom in hearing, “Anything worth doing is worth doing badly.” or as the Nike ads said, “Just do it!”

    So, um, why did I have to think and rethink this response and correct spelling?

Leave a Reply

