Christmas is Over…

Christmas was good this year. Different, but good. On the day after, I woke up and thought, “Did we really just have Christmas yesterday?” It came and went very quickly! Next year though…I’m going to take my mom’s advice, which was K.I.S.S. or “keep it simple stupid.” Acutally, she didn’t say the “stupid” part…but anyway. We cooked a huge turkey dinner and my kitchen looked like a bomb had gone off in it at the end of the day. Fortunately for me, my mom, dad and grandma got down to business and helped me clean it all up. (THANK GOD for them!) So yeah, next year, it’s going to be steak and/or chicken (for those of us who don’t eat red meat…but I digress.) Here’s a few shots from Christmas Eve (the only time we had to actually shoot pictures!)

Selah's First Christmas Present

A Cool Christmas Present

Watch Out!

Play Us a Tune, Kev!

5 thoughts on “Christmas is Over…

  1. AAAWWW Selah looks so cute in her Christmas outfit! I of course was so busy helping the boys open presents and cleaning up the mess that I didn’t get any pics and am now waiting for my MIL to send me hers! Glad you had a great Christmas 🙂

  2. So fun! It looks like you guys had lots of fun and good memories! And there is nothing wrong with a nice, big turkey dinner. As long as you enjoy making it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

