Some Thoughts

Beautiful Girl

My weekend (and Kev’s) went really well. I was able to de-stress and have a good time with my parents and the kids. We took the boys to a local pumpkin patch, which we had never done before and we went to their cousin’s birthday party too. It was a good weekend. It’s been a little difficult to get back into the swing of things this week. I’ve had a rather large mountain of laundry to scale and all the other household tasks are just screaming to be attended to as well.

I’ve begun to realize what an accomplishment driven person I am. If I’m not able to get what I think should be done, done- then I’m pretty hard on myself about it. The fact of the matter is, some days it’s just not possible to do all the laundry, cook all the meals, scrub all the toilets, vacuum all the floors, and spend quality time with the kids. So, I’m learning to adjust what I see as an accomplishment. (Like, hey, I brushed my teeth today! I deserve a pat on the back!) I’m also realizing that I need to get back to having a creative outlet again. I haven’t started back to pottery yet, and I haven’t replaced it with anything either. I need to find something that works well with me having to nurse an infant.

So that’s a little bit of the view into my cluttered and dusty attic these days. The above shot of Selah was of course, taken by my uber-talented husband, Kev.

6 thoughts on “Some Thoughts

  1. BEAUTIFUL!! That is a sweet pic of Selah. Thank you for your sweet comment. I am glad you got some rest and time to recharge! Good job on brushing your teeth btw! I feel good if I can brush my hair 🙂

  2. Beautiful picture.
    Yes, I am not so old but what I remember telling myself. Hey! you did great today you got ONE thing done.
    Hmmm, creativity; can you draw with your left hand as well as your right (for when you switch sides)? I got a lot of each hand alone time at the piano when Andrea was an infant.

Leave a Reply

