Well people…I’m still pregnant. Did I mention that I go late? Today wouldn’t be the best day to have a baby anyways, because my hubby is sick, and there is no way on the face of this earth that I want to do this without him. He is definitely my “pain killer” when it comes to labor.
I thought I’d share a funny little anecdote with you…
My mom was talking with a friend of our family who will be visiting close to us right about the time I am due. She was explaining that she might not be able to see them, because she might be down here with me. So our friend said, “Tell her to blow on her thumb.”
HA! I wish it was that easy!

9 thoughts on “

  1. Not sure what blowing on the thumb is supposed to accomplish….enter labor? stave off labor? put out the pain caused by heat or a hammer?

    Maybe your hubby will get immediately better after a day of rest and sleep – just in time-
    serendipitous.

  2. Wait blowing on your thumb gets the baby to come out? That is a very funny statement 😉 I can’t imagine how you are feeling right now because I am READY to have this baby and I’m not as close as you are to my due date. Can’t wait to see pictures of her!

  3. Oh you poor girl! I feel your pain. Although, now that my birthday gift came in the mail today, I am READY!! Well, as long as hubby’s leave is approved. I hope you go soon, and I hope your hubby gets to feeling better 🙂

  4. When I was pregnant with Kay, my youngest, we were stationed in Tacoma which meant Army hospital. Through some kind of error they miscaculated my due date. I was, and I’m not making this up, almost 6 weeks over due when I finally had her. They told me this after I had her which explains why she was 10 pounds.
    The last week was total hell, I was huge! and in false labor for the whole week and I did A LOT of walking around our back yard. My neighbor’s husband kept buying me pastry from the local bakery swearing that’s what made his wife go into labor with both of his boys. I didn’t care if it was true or not, the pastries were lovely.

  5. That’s a good one!! 🙂 When I was pregnant in Texas everybody told me to scrub my floors on my hands and knees. It gave me lots of contractions, sure, but no real labor. I think I would have scrubbed the entire house if I thought it would help. Nice, sparkly floors though.

  6. LOL! I have never heard THAT one before!

    Hang in there!

    Also, just wanted to let you know I’m having a blog contest again.

    The prize this time is a kid’s prize pack including 3 computer games.

    Good luck if you decide to enter!

Leave a Reply

