A Few Things

So this weekend, Drew and I had a little time and decided to go on a “Mommy and Son” date and we were looking at movie options and showtimes together.
One of the options was, of course, Ratatouille– and when I suggested it, he said,
“Yeah, I wanna see RAT-PATOOTY!”

We ended up going to see Transformers, which was actually pretty good. I’d have to say that the previews before the movie were scarier than the movie. The movie has a very strong good vs. evil plot, some really awesome action and special effects, and I can only think of two times where I actually heard a curse word, thankfully not the “F” bomb. (Really, if you want your child to hear a curse word, you can just go out in the mass of the public for a few hours, and I’m sure it will happen…) Drew sat there almost the entire time with his hands clasped on his lap, intently watching. It was a great date. Now I need to take Beau and go do something with him before this baby comes…

My best friends and my sister threw me a shower yesterday…I have some pictures- I’ll post soon. Now I’m really ready to have the baby…sigh…

6 thoughts on “A Few Things

  1. I went and saw transformers and I thought it was among the best movies I have ever seen. And I grew up watching transformers on TV.

    Except that I thought it could have skipped at least one of the cusswords out. Actually that whole speech by the mother when they were in the bedroom was a little bit much.

  2. I have heard nothing but good reviews from the guys who have seen Transformers. I’m glad to finally hear about a woman who liked it too! I think I might just have to go see it!

  3. well, I am thankful for this movie review, because we were wondering if transformers would be worth it . . . I think we might go see it now.
    And good idea about special dates with each kid individually . . . !!!

Leave a Reply

