Wasn’t Me

Drew is one of those kids (or people) that just will not ever admit that he farted, ever. Even if it’s completely obvious to everybody and himself. He will always blame it on someone else, even if they’re not there. Namely his brother, and occasionally someone else. But this story…this one takes the cake. To set it up here, Beau had become constipated due to us letting him drink mass quantities of Gatorade while we were in Phoenix (whoops!), so, I let both boys drink a small amount of prune juice. It didn’t do much for Beau, but since Drew didn’t need any help…it worked for him. He had a very small accident while jumping on the trampoline. And he says to Kevin, “Daddy, I think somebody pooped in my pants the other day.”
“Oh, really?”
“Yeah, somebody pooped in my pants, and I think it was Honor. Yeah, Honor pooped in my pants.”

Dear me. What am I going to do with this boy. And poor Honor…he always gets a bad rap, even if it is funny. 😉

10 thoughts on “Wasn’t Me

  1. BWAAAAHAAAAAHAAAAAA that is the FUNNIEST thing I have heard all day! Don’t you wish you had a tape recorder handy at all times so you could replay these great words back to them someday?

  2. this is so funny!
    What’s even funnier is that this is the second time I have read your blog and it’s about poo again.
    Can’t wait to see what my third read will be like. 🙂

  3. ROFL!!! Oh man. My boys go through phases where they’re humiliated to admit they farted and they will both lie straight to our faces over and over again! It’s maddening…. Right now they think it’s hilarious and announce loudly, “I farted!!!” … SIGH. I don’t know which is worse 😉

  4. LB isn’t capable yet of blaming someone else but I’m SURE that’s coming. Don’t know if she’ll be smart enough to blame O for pooping her pants, though. That’s just clever.

Leave a Reply

