What Has Mrs. Sarah Been Up To?

Sorry for the lack of posts recently, life has suddenly became busy enough to the point where I ignore my computer for a few days. Well, I guess that’s not entirely true…last week I was just a whole lot more interested in Flickr than my blog. Why? you ask…or not… Well, you see, some fellow bloggy buddies who are also photography enthusiasts, put together a group called 7 Days, in which each participant takes a self portrait every day for a week. Creativity was encouraged, meaning lets see what you can come up with besides just shots of your lovely face. This was a really fun challenge for me, and I think definitely qualifies as doing some art each day for the last week (right?) It was actually easier than I thought it would be, and most days I ended up with several decent self-portraits. The difficulty came in choosing which one to submit to the group. I thought I’d share my choices with you here, so you can see what I’ve been up to. And if you’d like to see more, all of my extras are on my photostream as well.

Day 1, March 24
Day 1 for 7 Days

Day 2, March 25
Chocolate Covered Strawberry

Day 3, March 26
Day 3 of 7 Days: Fists of Bubbles

Day 4, March 27
Day 4 of Seven Days: Bedtime Stories

Day 5, March 28
Day 5 of 7 Days:Working the Rim...

Day 6, March 29
Day 6 of 7 Days: All Three of My Children

Day 7, March 30
Day 7 of 7 Days: No Make-up, No Gimmicks

6 thoughts on “What Has Mrs. Sarah Been Up To?

  1. so much fun! i like the bathtub one… it reminds me of a shot in a movie.

    i’d like to do something like that sometime soon. i have so much on my plate right now though… i’m going to busy through may… ahhhhh!!

Leave a Reply

