I Need a Brain Transplant

Well, there are a million thoughts swirling around in my head and several partially composed posts. I don’t know if any of them will come out. (Why am I never able to remember these things once I open my computer?) I think I had wanted to write about this a while back, but didn’t (or if I did, sorry for the repeat, I’m too lazy to check if I did.) I think I’m having creativity blockages due to outstanding projects that need to be done around the house.
For example, I have a huge filing project I’ve needed to do now for ages, I’m thinking at least a whole nine months, if not more. (I’m moving two over-packed drawers to four drawers and weeding out unneeded papers, and creating a better filing system all at once.) I also have about 10,000 (yes, I’m not exaggerating) photos on my iPhoto program that need to be backed up. (Maybe that will make the program not run so painfully slow!) And of course, I have appointments to schedule, closets to clean, clothes to sort out, craft cabinets to re-organize, and then there’s all the fun stuff I “need” to do like knitting, drawing, sewing and re-vamping my blog. In the midst of all this, hubby and I are having our 7th anniversary this Sunday, he has a show with on Friday night, and we’re trying to plan for a little vacation in April to go see my sister (and squeeze in a Mutemath show, of course!) So, that is why I think the thoughts in my head are just not being able to come out in a co-herent (to anyone but me) manner. And since I know that things will really never calm down, I better figure out a way to make them come out or I will be mentally constipated. Any body have any words of advice for this?

5 thoughts on “I Need a Brain Transplant

Leave a Reply

