How Have You Changed Over the Years?

10 YEARS AGO…. (By the way, I stole this from Jill, today.)

It was Feb 1997!

1.) How old were you? 17

2.) Where did you go to school? Rifle High School, yippee skippee, insert eye roll here…

3.) Where did you work? Oh boy, this is embarrassing too, I made sandwiches at the local deli, which was in our local gas station…

4.) Where did you live? Silt, CO (yes, it exists, and yes, there were bumper stickers that said “Silt Happens”)

5.) Where did you hang out? I hung out at home quite a bit with my folks, since it was February, on the weekends, you could find me snowboarding at the closest ski resort with family, boyfriend, or my few girlfriends who actually snowboarded

6.) Did you wear glasses? no

7.) Who was your best friend? Melissa Wyman

8.) How many tattoos did you have? 0

9.) How many piercings did you have? total of four, all in my ears

10.) What car did you drive? Little Red Nissan Sentra with a moon roof

11.) Had you been to a real party yet? yes, and I was so nervous I couldn’t enjoy it, and consequently hated every moment until I left

12.) Had your heart broken? absolutely

13.) Single/Taken/Married/Divorced/Bitter: In a relationship

FIVE YEARS AGO……………………………………………….

It was February 2002…..

1.) How old were you? 22

2.) Where did you go to school? Mesa State College

3.) Where did you work? Heirlooms of Tomorrow as a rocking horse painter and butt stuffer

4.) Where did you live? GJ, CO

5.) Where did you hang out? at friends houses, my house

6.) Who were your best friends? Melissa, Allison, and my hubby

7.) Did you wear glasses? sunglasses…

8.) Who was your crush? uh…my hubby!

9.) How many tattoos did you have? 0

10.) How many piercings did you have? total of 6, 5 in my ears and one in my nose

11.) What car did you drive? still my sporty red Nissan Sentra

12.) Had you had your heart broken? how does this change from the last time?

13.) Single/Taken/Married/Divorced/Bitter: Married and happy!

****February 2007****

1.) How old are you? 27

2.) Where do you work? at home

3.) Where do you live? Not telling, CO

4.) Do you wear glasses? sunglasses

5) Who do you hang out with? My sister and her hubby, my parents, the occasional wife/girlfriend of a basement recording artist, Adam & Mel, and Allie & Jim, and of course Jill and Isaac when they visit!

6.) Do you talk to your old friends? Yes, I do…thanks to myspace

7.) How many piercings do you have? same as five years ago…still contemplating possibly getting my belly button done some day when I have abs again (Bwahahahaha!)

8.) How many tattoos? still 0, but my sisters, mom and I have kind of neat idea for a matching one. I don’t know if we’ll ever be brave enough to do it…the permanence thing is kind of scary…

9.) What kind of car do you have? A Chevy Suburban and a Toyota Camry (my favorite is the Camry, but I get to drive the mom-mobile most of the time)

10.) Has your heart been broken? hasn’t changed from 10 years ago, in fact, it’s probably been broken several times over by now…

11.) Single/Taken/Married/Divorced/Bitter? Married and still happy

12.) Where do you hang out? At home, but when hubby and I do go out, we have a favorite little sushi place we like to go to…

How far have you come in ten years?

6 thoughts on “How Have You Changed Over the Years?

  1. Worth reflecting on now and then, where one was 10 or 5 years ago. i was still in exile in TX and soon moved back to Colorado. The biggest change has been in my family. 10 years ago Iwas just graduating from MOPS. Today those moppets are preparing to graduate high school.

  2. 10 years ago huh? Thats cool you got to ski and snowboard all the time. I didn’t ski until I was 17 and I haven’t been since! A sin I know, I know! Good meme. XOXO

  3. You teach me how to snowboard, i’ll teach you how to surf! Deal? lol. We go every year but I STILL suck, I don’t know the secret. I just go straight till I end up flying down the hill at 60 MPH and decide I better wipe out on my own terms before I die. HOW do you turn??
    Anyhow….
    that’s a great look back to see how your life has changed.

  4. The picture below for wordless wednesday is priceless! I miss how they used to konk out like that.

    Interesting to learn more about you. I can’t believe how much changes in such a relatively short time. Life really does go so fast.

Leave a Reply

