ABC about Me

I was tagged by Rebecca to do this ABC thingy-do…so here goes…

A- Available or married? Married for almost 7 years now, but I’m available for girly dates with my girly-friends… 😉

B- Best Friend? Well, I would say my hubby too, but Mel has been my best friend for almost 15 years now… (she doesn’t blog…yet…hee hee hee)

C- Cake or Pie? Definately a pie person, especially ones with berries

D- Drink of Choice? Hhhhmmmm…right now, it’s hot Jasmine Green Tea, but it changes regularly

E- Essential Item? Laptop computer/digital camera

F- Favorite Color? Purple

G- Gummi Bears or Worms? I like the sour gummy worms

H- Hometown? Right where I’m living right now, but sometimes I wish it was NYC

I- Indulgence? Flamin’ Hot Cheetos…I know, I’m a glutton for punishment with these babies- heartburn and MSG coma…

J- January or February? Well, I would say February, but I’m going with January, since Drew was born in January

K- Kids & names? Drew, Beau, and hopefully the girl name I have had picked out since before Drew was born…

L- Life is incomplete without? My relationship with God, and my wonderful family

M- Marriage Date? March, 2000

N- Number of Siblings? Two younger sisters and their awesome hubbys

O- Oranges or apples? Granny Smith apples

P- Phobias/Fears? That I’m not living up to my potential as a parent or a person, or a child of God

Q- Favorite Quote?
“Faith doesn’t make things easier, it just makes them possible.” Unknown…seen on a bumper sticker

R- Reason to Smile? I’m pregnant, and soon I will be able to feel the baby move

S- Season? It’s a tie between Summer and Fall…

T- Tag three people! Cher, Rachylee, and Especially Heather

U- Unknown fact about me: I have absolutely no desire, what-so-ever to climb Mount Everest, I think it’s really scary, yet I live in the mountains and at one time had no problem bombing down a double black diamond (ski run.)

V- Vegetable you hate? Well, I cannot think of a vegetable I acutally hate, I’m a big fan of vegetables for the most part, but if I had to pick one, I’d say green bell peppers… or maybe brussels sprouts, but I don’t remember what they taste like, it’s been soooo long.

W- Worst habit? popping my fingers and neck (which I learned yesterday is a bad thing, not just a bad habit! Whoops!)

Y- Your favorite food? I’m going to have to say fresh homemade salsa and guacamole

Z- Zodiac? On some calendars I’m a Leo and on some I’m a Cancer, and for someone who thinks zodiac’s are evil, I have no idea why I know this…

3 thoughts on “ABC about Me

  1. Aw. . . I know what you mean about saving names. I have to have a name before I get pregnant. The one exception was Naiah, because I’d spent all my girl-naming energy on the twins. It felt like we were scrambling to come up with a name by the end of the first trimester, before we knew if it was a girl or not. I just had to have the name to feel pregnant. But I LOVE her name the best now. Oh, I hope it’s a girl! I’ll make her a purple quilt! (You should see Naiah’s batik one, lots of purples.) But I have lots of boy fabrics too, so no pressure. 🙂 Okay, I’ll calm down now. . .

  2. love to learn more things about you :0) I’m going to steal this from you. I realized I didn’t do the thing you tagged me for last time. OOPs! Sorry :0(

  3. I love learning about people this way…

    But curious, and in no way am I trying to be condescending but why do you think zodiacs are evil? I have a lot of conflicting feelings about religion and there is so much about it I don’t know, etc but I noticed some of my more Christian friends are kinda anti-astrology so I’m assuming it’s connected????

Leave a Reply

