Updates and Photos

Hello again! Update for today: Apparently, I did speak too soon. Unfortunately the morning sickness came back today, but hey, at least I got a three day break, eh? Maybe it will let up a bit over the holiday weekend. (Please?!) Went to my midwife appointment today…everything is good. She found the heartbeat the minute she put the doppler to my little belly. Yay! It’s so nice to hear that, it sort of makes things a little more real, otherwise, I just don’t know how to explain it. 🙂

And without further ado, here are some pictures that should have accompanied yesterdays post.

A Light Dusting of Snow
This is evidence of the snow we’ve gotten over the past two days. Kev went outside to shovel the sidewalk and came back in with a little souvenir. He had to go out and shovel again later.

Christmas Tree a Lit
Here’s our cozy Christmas tree. It’s actually been up for almost three weeks now. Yes, it’s fake, but we got it for free at a yard sale. Not too shabby, eh?

Favorite Fishing Turtle Ornament
This is my current favorite Christmas ornament. If I was allowed to have any of the ones I collected growing up (ehem! Well, okay…then Mom’s tree wouldn’t be so special anymore.) my favorite would be a different one- but for now this is it. It’s a fishing turtle. I have a collection of turtles, so they end up in my house in various different forms.

A bonus one:
Sure, you didn't need to take a nap.
This is a shot I snapped after Drew had very pointedly told me, “I don’t need to take a nap today.” He fell asleep on the couch and I moved him to his bed. : )

Let’s see. Hmmm. Five days left!

7 thoughts on “Updates and Photos

  1. Free tree! And it’s so fat and beautiful! We keep getting threats of snow, and lots of rain. I just hope we can have a white Christmas this time. You guys definitely have your share over there! 🙂

  2. LOVE the tree – very nice! Great job decorating it too 🙂

    Hey, just wanted to say I saw you at Kohls the other day! I was in the check out line and i saw you down by the jewelry counter. I wanted to yell “Hey Sarah” but I didnt think everyone else in the store would appreciate that 🙂

    Anyways, hopey you have a merry christmas!!

    oh yeah, and i can’t believe how big your kids have gottn!!!

  3. Also, just wanted you to know– This past week, every time I’ve tried to leave a comment, it disappears after I hit ‘Submit Comment.’ I suspect it’s because Jason switched our browser to Flock, but I just wanted you to know I’m still reading even if I can’t comment. Stupid Linux. . .

Leave a Reply

