Looky What I Did!

Purple Knitted Purse 2

Purple Knitted Purse 1

My very first knitted purse! I have to say, I started out using a pattern from Stitch N B!tch but then I pretty much modified it so it would work for me…and then the whole thing just went a different way…so I guess it’s my first pattern too. I really don’t know if I could write it down though, but maybe I should try, just for kicks. I’ve done a few more difficult things lately, like knit a pair of booties for my neice. (I finished them only 3 hours before she was born!) I’ve just been picking something I’d really like to do…and using my manual (See above link) to help me through it. It’s been a lot of fun, and I feel like I’m getting a fairly decent handle on the whole thing. I think my next project is going to be another purse. (Purses are, after all, the reason why I started knitting in the first place.) This one is going to be felted, meaning you toss it in some hot water and it (well, shrinks) becomes more or less an impenatrable fabric. Off to have some fun with my needles…

11 thoughts on “Looky What I Did!

  1. Great purse, well done.

    I’ve just done a pair of socks with Opal sock yarn, and they are really easy, if you can knit, purl, increase and decrease, then you have it.

  2. That is really cute! Love the colors in it. Great job! The one your about to make next sounds like the ultimate momma purse. Impenatrable fabric. What every momma needs.

Leave a Reply

