I Was Alone….I Was All By Myself….

So tonight I went to my pottery class. I guess I really shouldn’t call it that, because, number one, I’m not part of a class, really, and two, I’m not receiving very much instruction (only when I need it.) I’m kind of on auto-pilot, as the studio owner/instructor says. So, I guess I should just say I went to the studio, from now on. So- tonight I went to the studio, and Kev stayed home with the boys, or not. It appears as if they went somewhere together, so lo and behold, I came home to an empty house. This is a big deal, people. I don’t think I have ever, ever been in my house all, and completely by myself! Just taking this moment to share it with you! And just so you know… I have NO idea what to do with myself right now!!! Ha ha ha!

12 thoughts on “I Was Alone….I Was All By Myself….

  1. I KNOW WHAT YOU MEAN. I am always telling the boys “inside voice” and then when it is really quiet I don’t know how to handle it =)) Hope you enjoyed your special time. =))

  2. How funny! THAT, rarely happens to me too but when it does, OMGosh! For the first tem minutes it’s great…then not so much! LOL! Gee, we are truly Mothers over all else we may be.

    I missed the post about Addison. I will definitely keep her and the family in my prayers for a speedy recovery. I trust everything went well with the surgery.

  3. Don’t you love it? Every once in a while steven takes the kids on an “outing”. It’s so nice to be home ALONE. And yet strange… and quiet… and sad. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m used to screaming. ha ha ha

  4. I love (and need) time to myself regularly. When I get to do that in the comfort of my own home, it is heavenly. The SILENCE of it all! But I am like you, unless I know it is coming, I don’t know what to do with myself (then I end up wasting it all away trying to decide.)

  5. How do I get to this place you call “Empty House”? LOL.

    Both kids will be in school this year. 4 year old only part time but there will be at least 3 hours where the house will be just me…. I can’t tell you how excited I am… especially since at this very moment, no kidding, the kids are screaming and yelling and hitting each other with cardboard boxes… Oh I can hardly wait.

  6. This could be the beginning of a new hobby! That hubby and chillen’ could be kicked out of the house regularly! I remember the first time I ever slept alone in our house! What a weird sensation! Shouldn’t really say I SLEPT…as one really doesn’t know how many things REALLY go bump in the night…until they are home alone!

    I hope you enjoyed every last alone-moment! And now you can appreciate their company again!

    Diane

  7. That is such a funny sensation! Even with high schoolers it rarely happens. I love it in the daytime with sunshine streaming in. This is also rare considering I work full time now. Once I got the kids off to school and the husband off to work and I went creaping about the house whispering gleefuly, “nobody knows I am here!”

Leave a Reply

