Welcome to Parenthood

Thank you all for your prayers on concerns about my sick boys! I’m so blessed by you.

Beau had the pukies and poopies on Tuesday, and has seemed just fine since then, but Drew got explosively sick yesterday at about four in the afternoon. He puked almost every ten minutes until three in the morning. At first I thought that he just had whatever Beau had, but then I began to think maybe he ate something funny, after the fourth puke. He was okay this morning, but had no appetite. Then he started feeling funky again…and just kind of groaned in and out of sleep on the couch for the afternoon. As of this moment, he is sitting up and laughing and eating some saltines and cheese. I think this is the end!

Yesterday/this morning, whatever you want to call it, was a true test of parenthood. After describing what was going on to my husband, he said, “Welcome to parenthood.”

Again…thank you all for your prayers and support. I really needed it, as I was feeling so overwhelmed and defeated yesterday.

4 thoughts on “Welcome to Parenthood

Leave a Reply

