Captivating Online Bible Study

I am taking part in an online Bible Study and wanted to invite you all to join, if you are interested. The study will be on the book “Captivating” by John and Stasi Eldredge. There is a companion guided journal that goes along with it, that you can choose to use as well if you like.
Here are the details:
* Everyone and anyone is welcome to participate.
* The study will start Monday, June 12th
* We will be reading one chapter per week, and posting about it once a week on our blogs or in the Yahoo Group weekly.
* You will need to join the Yahoo Group to participate. To quote Heather, who is heading up this whole thing, “Group features provide a email list so that you email to the group and your email is distributed to all participants. We will use this feature (along with the Message and/or Chat board provided) to discuss our devotion section for that week, prayer requests and anything else.”
* You do not need a blog to participate in this study. (However, there are a couple sites that offer free ones. If you’d like to start one, email me and I’ll tell you more.)
* You can join any time you like.

If I’ve forgotten something, or you have any questions, please feel free to ask. Otherwise, please join us, we’d love to have you!

2 thoughts on “Captivating Online Bible Study

  1. OMGosh, I would LOVE to participate. I looked on both links you provided. With the Yahoo Group, I’m not sure which one to join.

    I’ve put you on my Buddy List, so if you get an IM from a Bermuda……it’s me. I’d rather give you my personal email than leave it here. Hope that will be ok.

    Please let me know what to do to join the study.

    Thanks!

  2. I hope you have fun 🙂 Sounds like a good way to make some new buddies 🙂 … I’ve got too much on my plate at the moment. What’s the book about though? I may have to read it later.

Leave a Reply

