An Explanation for #7 On the “Things I Love About My Dad” List…

There was this creepy guy who was after me in highschool. One of my friends (thank you very much, NOT) gave him my phone number and he happened to call one night in the middle of my family’s dinner. My dad, who really IS a mellow guy, but very protective of his girls, muttered to my mom and sisters, “If that guy calls again, I’m gonna break his arm.” I actually did not hear my dad say this, but when I got on the phone, the guy said, “I’m such an ass. I’m sorry. I wont ever bug you again.” and he promptly hung up the phone. I was relieved to say the least, but a little weirded out- so I told my parents what he said, and that’s when we figured out he must have heard what my dad said! Ha ha ha! Not the equivalent to a rifle, but it worked just as well…

6 thoughts on “An Explanation for #7 On the “Things I Love About My Dad” List…

  1. Cool layout! And I love your cartoon, too.

    My dad was quite protective as well. He had an old rifle that didn’t work, but he ceremoniously showed it to every guy I dated. (And there weren’t many.)

Leave a Reply

