Eh.

I was about to apologize to all of my readers for not having interesting enough posts, and then I thought, “what’s not interesting about a one year old diving into his birthday cake?” Then I thought, well I just don’t feel like my life has been very interesting lately. I’ve been having a hard time coming up with things to post. But then I realized that my life isn’t boring either. I’ve just haven’t wrote about what has been going on because it’s sensitive, and I don’t want to sound like a whiner either. I think I just need to get some things off my chest and be done with it. Truth be told, I’ve been having a pretty rough two weeks or months depending on how you look at it. I’ve been feeling rather depressed and I’m not sure what is the main cause, or if there even is one, but I can pinpoint a bunch of little triggers. Like the fact that I had two migraines last week and several lesser headaches between. I haven’t been sleeping well because I’ve had really active dreams, you know the kind where you wake up in a bad mood because of what happens in them. However, I can’t remember what any of them was about (which is probably a good thing.) I’ve had a lot of mental anguish, which I probably could write a whole post about by itself. Things in my life are changing, some good, some not so much. I know that sometimes changes, even good ones, can bring about anxiety. The whether has been super crappy. After what I thought was going to be spring, we had a real snowy week. I was happy about spring coming and then I was stuck indoors without much sunlight all last week. So I’ve been down in the dumps a bit, but I’m feeling a little better just letting it all out. I have to say that my husband has been an incredible support through all of this-he’s been letting me cry on his shoulder and letting me talk it all out which is really what I’ve needed. My life really is good and I have a million and one things to be thankful for and I know I just need to focus on those instead of the bad. It’s just hard sometimes. So that is all. I know things are going to get better and I’m not going to stay in this place. Adapting and adjusting are just parts of life.

5 thoughts on “Eh.

  1. Hang in there, we all go through the down and outs once in awhile… open the curtains and let in the sunlight it does a world of good. And take a hot bubble bath with no interuptions.

  2. Adapting and Adjusting are parts of life, but I don’t do them well either! I’m praying for ya! I know it’s hard and there’s just no ‘pat’ answer. So glad God blessed you with a great hub to help you through!

  3. You know what’s great about being honest like that? YOu find out how many people are feeling the same way. I swear it’s the winter blues here. Gawd. And I *really* don’t deal well with change (or with a child who won’t nap .. as in today… ) but it’s nice to write about it and know you don’t have to hold it in.

    Hoping things look up a bit and get that sun out now, mr. God, thankyouverymuch. 🙂

Leave a comment