First Birthday Cake

10 thoughts on “First Birthday Cake

  1. OMGosh, what GREAT pictures. The puss in the cake is the best, lol. Looks like a wonderful time.

    I have to say, you look so different in every picture…I’m always wondering which one is YOU, lol!!

    :):)

  2. Ditto on the GREAT pictures, Sarah! It’s been my experience that when you mix an infant and a large cake with lots of icing together, wonderful things happen (and lots of clean-up is required).

    Just looking at the sequence of events in the shots, I’ll bet the video of this would have been hilarious.

    Your son is so precious. Uh, I mean, he’s a cool little dude (don’t want to sound too girly, you know).

  3. momyblogr-
    yes, I have a tendency to change my haircolor/style often so it is a bit difficult to always identify me. I need to be better about representing my current self.
    Right now though, my little pic is up to date: that is mwa.
    Heather-yes I actually DID make that cake. Have to say I was inspired by my good friend pretendingsanity, gotta give credit where credit is due. Also, this cake was mostly out of a box, save the frosting. The frosting is real and real good and super easy to make.

    Thank you all for the happy birthday wishes!

Leave a Reply

